Other Affiliating org

Ethiopian Space Science and Technology Institute (ESSTI) is a newly established institute in Ethiopia to lead Space Science and Technology from end to end research in all space applications, and international collaboration in Astronomy and Astrophysics, as well as related space science technologies.

Entoto Observatory and Research Center a is leading research and training center in astronomy and astrophysics, space science, Earth Observation, satellite science and related science and technology as well as national and international Collaboration. It is the first and the only institute working on astronomy, space science, satellite technology and Earth Observation in Ethiopia.

The OAD exists as a global coordinating center for “astronomy-for-development” activities, tasked with establishing and strategically coordinating Regional Offices and Language Expertise Centers across the world. Currently there are ten OAD regional offices in Armenia, China, Colombia, Ethiopia, Jordan, Nigeria, Portugal, Thailand and Zambia and Netherlands.

Bahir Dar University is a public research university in the city of Bahir Dar, the capital of the Amhara National Regional State in Ethiopia. The University is a combination of two smaller institutes formed earlier, after the departments were gradually raised to a degree level starting from 1996.

The Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency is the Japanese national aerospace and space agency. Through the merger of three previously independent organizations, JAXA was formed on 1 October 2003.

WOSL is an international non profit organization committed to the goals set forth by the 2015 UN Sustainable Development Charter.

Copyright © 2022 Ethiopian Space Science Society. Designed by Techno Bros