Hawassa University (HU) was established at Hawassa in April 2000.Since 1976 the different colleges of HU had been operational starting with the college of Agriculture. The University has been formed by merging three colleges in Southern Ethiopia: Awassa College of Agriculture (ACA), Wondogenet College of Forestry and Dilla College of Teacher Education and Health Sciences.

Name : Fithagegnhu Markos

Email : fithmarcos@yahoo.com

Name : Frehiwot Kinfu

Email : freehiwotkinfu@gmail.com

Name : Sintayhu Assefa

Email : Assfa.sintayehu@gmail.com

Name : Tesfaye Cheblew

Email : tesfuche@yahoo.com